Getting Care

Scheduled Closures

Outpatient operations, including the main appointment line, both pharmacies, and laboratory at the Wright-Patterson Medical Center are closed for Federal holidays, and Air Force Material Command (AFMC )family days. Inpatient operations and the Emergency Department continue 24/7/365.

On training days, all medical center services, with the exception of the emergency room, close at noon.

Training days occur the first Thursday of every month unless otherwise indicated.

2023 Training Days

Thursday, January 5, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Thursday, April 6, 2023
Thursday, May 4, 2023
Thursday, June 1, 2023
Thursday, July 6, 2023 - tentative
Thursday, August 3, 2023
Thursday, September 7, 2023
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Thursday, November 2, 2023
Thursday, December 7, 2023

2023 Federal Holidays

New Year's Day (observed) - Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents' Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth Day – Monday, June 19, 2023
Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
Columbus Day – Monday, October 9, 2023
Veterans' Day (observed) – Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 23, 2023
Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2023

2023 AFMC Family Days

Friday, January 13, 2023
Friday, February 17, 2023
Friday, May 26, 2023
Friday, June 16, 2023
Monday, July 3, 2023
Friday, September 1, 2023
Friday, October 6, 2023
Monday, November 13, 2023
Friday, November 24, 2023
Tuesday, December 26, 2023

2024 Federal Holiday

Monday, January 1, 2024

Don't forget to keep your family's information up-to-date in DEERS.