Getting Care

Scheduled Closures

Outpatient operations, including the main appointment line, both pharmacies, and laboratory at the Wright-Patterson Medical Center are closed for training days, Federal holidays, and AFMC family days. Inpatient operations and the Emergency Department continue 24/7/365.

Training days occur the first Thursday of every month unless otherwise indicated.

2022 Training Days

Thursday, January 6, 2022
Thursday, February 3, 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Thursday, April 7, 2022
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Friday, May 13, 2022 (Resiliency Stand-Down)
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Thursday, July 7, 2022
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Thursday, October 13, 2022
Thursday, November 3, 2022
Thursday, December 1, 2022

2022 Federal Holidays

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 17, 2022
Washington’s Birthday – Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day – Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth (observed) – Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day – Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day – Monday, September 5, 2022
Indigenous People’s Day – Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day – Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day (observed) – Monday, December 26, 2022

2022 AFMC Family Days

Monday, January 3, 2022
Friday, January 14, 2022
Friday, February 18, 2022
Friday, May 27, 2022
Friday, June 17, 2022
Friday, July 1, 2022
Friday, September 2, 2022
Friday, October 7, 2022
Thursday, November 10, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022
Friday, December 23, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022

2023 Federal Holiday

Monday, January 2, 2023

Don't forget to keep your family's information up-to-date in DEERS.